Day 9 Lochcallater & Dubh Loch

I decided to miss out Morven when I noticed the contour lines, so I took the forest tracks to Clunie Water and the main track up to Lochcallater Lodge.
Tea and cake were gratefully received as I mused my options. Despite Alan’s assertion that I ought to stay at the lodge, I decided to walk on. It was only 1pm after all!
With anticipated winds of 130 mph tomorrow, I didn’t want to camp high as planned so took the Dubh Loch route intending to stay in the bothy at Glas Allt Shiel. However the lovely sheltered patch of grass was too tempting so I am now back in the tent. There were only 2 others here when I arrived but there are about a dozen now. (Mine is the perfectly pitched LC at the back.)

This entry was posted in Camping, TGO Challenge, Walking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 9 Lochcallater & Dubh Loch

  1. Alan says:

    Hi Judith,
    I’ve been reading with great interest. You have done so well.
    I hope your tent stays firmly pegged out for tomorrows Gale or maybe a B & B is in order.
    It looks very sunny in the photo!
    Have fun (and a few beers). Not necessary to be in that order. Ha.

    Like

  2. Judith says:

    Thanks Alan. The tent was fine last night but I am appreciating the bunkhouse tonight!

    Like

  3. alan.sloman says:

    ooh! You missed a great night at Lochcallater Lodge… But then there was the terrible morning after…

    Like

Leave a Reply

