TGOC12 – The finish – Collieston

It has been hot and sunny for the last few days, and I was quite relieved to find a misty cooler morning when I unzipped the tent.
The first 8 or 9 miles were on a B road which, thankfully, was not as busy as it could have been. After a mile or two on farm tracks, I reached the Forvie sand dunes and (for some unknown reason) decided to bag the trig point Hard work as the hot sun was now back.
Collieston beach is lovely and I spent 20 minutes watching two Border Collies tirelessly chasing a ball. They had a lot more energy than me! (The photo is not of the main beach.)
So that’s TGO Challenge number 6 complete. In some ways my hardest one yet, but more on that in the coming weeks.

This entry was posted in TGO Challenge, Walking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TGOC12 – The finish – Collieston

  1. Laura says:

    Congratulations! Pity I won’t see you this year…it was all too much for me….

    Like

    • Judith says:

      Hi Laura. Sorry to hear you had to retire this year – but you were in good company; I believe over 50 people packed up and went home. This was the first time I’ve seriously considered whether I wanted to continue – so I was glad when the weather picked up the next day. I hope you’ll be back next year.

      Like

  2. Alan R says:

    Congrats from us too Judith. Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

