TGOC2015 Days 3 & 4

After two days of sun came two days of rain. I decided early during Monday’s walk that I would need a beer that evening so I pushed on the extra couple of km to Tomich. It was a long trudge in the constant rain but worth the effort. There was a mini TGOC party in the hotel and I ate my own body weight in food.
More rain today. Constant in the morning and harsh showers with a bitter wind all afternoon.
The photo shows my pitch with a typical Challenge backdrop. The view in the other direction is snowcapped mountains behind a line of pylons!

This entry was posted in TGO Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to TGOC2015 Days 3 & 4

  1. John Hesp says:

    “I ate my own body weight in food”

    Aye, but you’re just a wee bit thing anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Allan Scott says:

    Reminds me of my two crossings in 86 and 87. Must do it again sometime!

    Like

  3. AlanR says:

    Hope your feet are ok.

    Like

  4. Jeremy says:

    Were you holding your camera a bit crooked, Judith, or was your pitch really all uphill-downhill??

    Like

Leave a Reply

