TGOC2015 Days 9 & 10

The photo is the view from my tent at Ballater campsite. Not as picturesque as other pitches this year but there are showers, shops and a bit of camaraderie; all of which I needed after the last two days.Taking my FWA instead of Cairngorm summit was probably a good choice. However, two long days have worn me out and it was a relief to put my tent up on the campsite at about half past seven last night.
I am probably going to camp at the two thirds point of today’s route and add the rest onto tomorrow’s very short day. What looks good on the map at home can feel different on Day 11 with an aching body!

This entry was posted in TGO Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TGOC2015 Days 9 & 10

  1. Jeremy says:

    Now this one is DEFINITELY a case of crooked camera … when I camped there is was a LOT more level than that, even after I’d been in the pub all evening …

    Like

  2. Judith says:

    I like to photograph things as I see them, Jeremy. So, if I’m propped up on an elbow and the world appears at a jaunty angle then that’s what the photo will portray. That photo reminds me of how I felt!

    Like

Leave a Reply

