TGOC16 – Day 2 – Around some very big hills

Day 2 had the most ascent planned for the whole crossing and maybe I was over-ambitious. Beinn bhreac I managed (I think, but my GPS packed up, so I can’t be sure) but everything was taking so long. It was very uneven underfoot and I had to carefully place each foot. When Creach Bheinn loomed ahead of me like a minor planet I decided it was time to drop down and follow the contours round the obstructions.
It was gone 8pm when I pitched my tent – and that was 2km shorter than planned, but it turned out to be a much nicer pitch than my planned one, and I would have struggled to keep going for the extra hour it took to get there in the morning.

This entry was posted in TGO Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TGOC16 – Day 2 – Around some very big hills

  1. AlanR says:

    Tough Judith. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

