TGOC16 – Day 6 – Loch Ericht to Loch Errochty

A Foul Weather Alternative would have been justified today. Very low cloud and rain accompanied with cold wind.
I stuck to my main route though, mainly following a blind compass bearing (with an occasional crafty look at my GPS, which is working again).

The photo shows the view from my tent door. Loch Errochty sits in the gap between the foreground and the hills in the background. I would have had a wonderful view if I’d camped a little sooner but I could see nice flat grass down here.

Btw, don’t be fooled by the blue sky. That lasted for 2 minutes before it clouded over and rained again!

This entry was posted in TGO Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

