TGOC16 – Day 10 – Kirkton of Glenisla and Nether Craig

The thunder faded away without incident. It was a warm, sunny morning and I didn’t need to put on my waterproofs until early afternoon.

Whilst doing the final planning for today, I had realised that a slight diversion would take me to the Glenisla Hotel for lunch. However, I did not know if they served food all day – so I felt under a little pressure to get a move on and had resigned myself to being too late. But not to worry – they were still serving when I got there at 2:30 ish. I made sure I had all of the essential food types: egg mayo, ciabatta, veggie broth, beer, scone & jam, and coffee.

Well refreshed and satisfied, I then lost the Cateran Trail and had an unfortunate episode with a knee-deep bog.

I’m now tucked up in my tent on a campsite after a very nice shower. Shame I can’t get the peat out of my socks no matter how many times I rinse them!

This entry was posted in TGO Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TGOC16 – Day 10 – Kirkton of Glenisla and Nether Craig

  1. John J says:

    That looks yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

